Instagram is undeniably one of the most popular photo sharing sites in the entire world. Nonetheless, there may very well come a time when you decide to cease utilizing the site. When you become adamant that you will no longer use Instagram, you’ll want to go ahead and delete your account. Doing so will allow you to remove your profile and pictures from the social network and thus make them inaccessible to other users. Below, you will find a comprehensive guide for deleting an Instagram account quickly.
First and foremost, you’ll need to log in to your account. This is pertinent, if you happen to share your computer with another Instagram user. If the computer is logged in to a different account, simply log out and sign in to the account you wish to delete.
- If you don't find this option click here: https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
If you would prefer to disable the account, you will need to follow a similar procedure. Instead of visiting the aforementioned page, you will need to visit the “Edit Profile” page and then click on the “Temporarily disable my account” option. From there, you will need to follow similar steps to those mentioned above. This will allow you to keep your account, while making it inaccessible to others for a period of your choosing.