The Proper Steps To Take To Delete Your Skype Account

Skype is a very popular app that offers both voice call and video chat services. Millions of people utilize Skype on a daily basis, because the services are provided to users for free, but only if the user is calling other Skype users. A paid subscription will be required to make calls to a mobile phone number or a landline. However, they may come a time that you will want to close your Skype account. Below, you will discover the proper steps to take to delete your Skype account.

Delay In Closure

Many Skype users will consider closing their account and take the necessary step to do so, but only regret it later on. This is why Skype has a delay in the account closure process. Once you follow the steps to close the account, it will take 60 days, before the account is actually closed. This delay provides users with an opportunity to cancel the closure, if they change their mind at any time, within the 60-day grace period.

Do Not Sign Back Into The Account

Another important note to remember is once the account is closed, you cannot sign back into the account. If you do, it will cancel the closure. To delete Skype account you just simply follow the steps, listed below, and do not sign back into the account unless you decide to cancel the request.

Delete Skype Account

  1. Step 1 – You will need to access the “account closure page”. Before you can access the page, you will be prompted to sign into your account.
  2. Step 2 – On the “Sign In” page, you will be prompted to verify your password. Once you input the password into the text box, you will then need to click the “Sign In” button.
    • Delete Skype account
  3. Step 3 – Once you sign into your account, you will be provided with a checklist.
  4. Step 4 - You will be prompted to select a reason why you want to delete your Skype account. This is a drop-down list, so you will be provided with a list of reasons. This will simplify this step, since there will be no need for you to type your answer into a text box.
  5. Step 5 – This is a very simple step and all you need to do is mark your account for closure.

You have completed the process, so all you need to do is wait 60 days for the account to permanently close. If you change your mind, just sign back into your account to cancel the closure.

Comments


Write a comment